Search This Blog

Monday, April 28, 2014

Bible Blurb: The Bible is a library

The Bible is a library of 66 books. It is called Biblia in Spanish, a word that is closely related to biblioteca, meaning library. These books were written by 44 authors over a period of about 1500 years. The 39 books of the Old Testament were composed between 1400 and 400 B.C., the 27 books of the New Testament between A.D. 50 and A.D. 100. Among these books we find poetry, liturgy, prayers, historical records, king lists, sacred drama and letters (epistles).

Related reading: Biblical Blurb #1; Biblical Blurb #2

No comments:

Post a Comment